Webinars

Parker, Smith & Feek offers or participates in webinars throughout the year on a variety of Employee Benefits and Risk Management topics.

Upcoming Webinars:

Employee Benefit Technology and Compliance
Thursday, August 22, 2019
Presented by Bob Radecki, Josh Hoover

Technology can be both a blessing and a curse when it comes to employee benefits compliance. Technology can help benefits managers be more efficient, such as using electronic distribution of required notices, but rules must be followed. Good benefit administration systems can also assist with important employee communications and documentation. At the same time technology can increase risk. Breaches of electronic PHI are becoming more common, so employers must be more vigilant in how they protect this data, and new healthcare technologies like telehealth can create compliance challenges. This webinar will explore the intersection, both good and bad, of benefits technology and employer benefits compliance obligations.

All webinars are held at 3 p.m. Eastern, 2 p.m. Central, Noon Pacific.
All webinars are 90 minutes.
If you have questions on our webinars, please email us at info@psfinc.com


Previous Webinars Include:

New Standalone HRA Regulations Released – Thursday, July 25, 2019
Watch Online

Into the Weeds – Again! Answers to Specific Employer Benefits Questions – Thursday, June 20, 2019
Employee Benefits Issues During Mergers and Acquisitions – Thursday, May 23, 2019
Watch Online
Employee Benefits During An FMLA Leave – Thursday, April 18, 2019
Watch Online

“Good News” Compliance Webinar – Thursday, March 21, 2019
Watch Online

HIPAA Privacy and Security Mistakes Employers Make – Thursday, February 28, 2019
Watch Online

Medicare and Employee Benefits – Thursday, January 24, 2019
Watch Online

2018 Regulatory Wrap-Up and a Look Forward to 2019 – Thursday, December 20, 2018
Watch Online

Tobacco Related Wellness Programs– Thursday, November 29, 2018
Watch Online

Into the Weeds – Again! Answers to Specific Employer Benefits Questions We’ve Received – Thursday, October 25, 2018
Watch Online

New Mental Health Parity and Addiction Equity Act (MHPAEA) Rules – Thursday, September 27, 2018
Watch Online

5500 Filing and Plan Structure Issues – Thursday, August 23, 2018
Watch Online

New Association Health Plan Regulations – Thursday, July 26, 2018
Watch Online

Employees vs. Independent Contractors – Why It Matters and
What the Future Looks Like
– Thursday, June 21, 2018
Watch Online

Employee Benefits Compliance Update – Thursday, May 24, 2018
Watch Online

Compliance Issues Related to Emerging
Employee Benefit Strategies
– Thursday, April 26, 2018
Watch Online

HIPAA Privacy and Security for Employers – Thursday, March 29, 2018
Watch Online

HSA Administration and Compliance – Thursday, February 22, 2018
Watch Online

IRS §4980H Penalty Collection Efforts and
Why Employer Reporting Still Matters
– Thursday, January 25, 2018
Watch Online

2017 Regulatory Wrap-Up and a Look Forward to 2018 – Thursday, December 21, 2017
Watch Online

The Future of Wellness Plans
After the AARP v. EEOC Decision
– Thursday, November 16, 2017
Watch Online

ACA 1094/1095 Employer Reporting – Year 3
(And Possible Changes to the ACA)
– Thursday, October 26, 2017
Watch Online

Benefit Plan Transition Issues – Thursday, September 28, 2017
Watch Online

For more webinar materials visit healthcare-reform-explained.com