Webinars

Parker, Smith & Feek offers or participates in webinars throughout the year on a variety of Employee Benefits and Risk Management topics.

Upcoming Webinars:

2019 Employer Reporting and How to Avoid IRS §4980H Penalties
Thursday, January 23, 2020
Presented by Regan Debban J.D., Principal, Benefit Comply, LLC

Employer reporting season is upon us again. Even though the individual mandate has been repealed, employer reporting is still required with the IRS making few changes to the rules. Did you know that there is a new rule that allows employers not to provide a Form 1095 to certain employees? In this webinar we will review the employer reporting process and forms. We will also discuss how reporting errors often trigger an IRS inquiry, and will discuss what to look for in your reporting to minimize your chance of having to deal with an IRS attempt to collect a §4980H penalty.

All webinars are held at 3 p.m. Eastern, 2 p.m. Central, Noon Pacific.
All webinars are 60 minutes.
If you have questions on our webinars, please email us at info@psfinc.com


Previous Webinars Include:

2019 Regulatory Wrap-up and a Look Forward to 2020 – Thursday, December 19, 2019
Watch Online

Answers to Your Employee Benefits Questions – Thursday, November 11, 2019
Watch Online

How to Handle Employee Benefits Notices and Disclosures – Thursday, October 24, 2019
Watch Online

Why ERISA Plan Design and Documentation Matters – Thursday, September 26, 2019

Employee Benefit Technology and Compliance – Thursday, August 22, 2019
Watch Online

New Standalone HRA Regulations Released – Thursday, July 25, 2019
Watch Online

Into the Weeds – Again! Answers to Specific Employer Benefits Questions – Thursday, June 20, 2019

Employee Benefits Issues During Mergers and Acquisitions – Thursday, May 23, 2019
Watch Online
Employee Benefits During An FMLA Leave – Thursday, April 18, 2019
Watch Online

“Good News” Compliance Webinar – Thursday, March 21, 2019
Watch Online

HIPAA Privacy and Security Mistakes Employers Make – Thursday, February 28, 2019
Watch Online

Medicare and Employee Benefits – Thursday, January 24, 2019
Watch Online

2018 Regulatory Wrap-Up and a Look Forward to 2019 – Thursday, December 20, 2018
Watch Online

Tobacco Related Wellness Programs– Thursday, November 29, 2018
Watch Online

Into the Weeds – Again! Answers to Specific Employer Benefits Questions We’ve Received – Thursday, October 25, 2018
Watch Online

New Mental Health Parity and Addiction Equity Act (MHPAEA) Rules – Thursday, September 27, 2018
Watch Online

5500 Filing and Plan Structure Issues – Thursday, August 23, 2018
Watch Online

New Association Health Plan Regulations – Thursday, July 26, 2018
Watch Online

Employees vs. Independent Contractors – Why It Matters and
What the Future Looks Like
– Thursday, June 21, 2018
Watch Online

Employee Benefits Compliance Update – Thursday, May 24, 2018
Watch Online

Compliance Issues Related to Emerging
Employee Benefit Strategies
– Thursday, April 26, 2018
Watch Online

HIPAA Privacy and Security for Employers – Thursday, March 29, 2018
Watch Online

HSA Administration and Compliance – Thursday, February 22, 2018
Watch Online

IRS §4980H Penalty Collection Efforts and
Why Employer Reporting Still Matters
– Thursday, January 25, 2018
Watch Online

For more webinar materials visit healthcare-reform-explained.com